O Come is from Advent, a new release by the Porters Gate worship project.

The lyrics:
1. For those who walk in darkness, the sun is rising, rising, rising.
The shadow dies, our anguish flies, from dawn on high.

  1. The yoke upon our shoulders is finally breaking, breaking, breaking.
    Our burdens gone in that bright dawn when he has come.

Oh Lord Jesus come. O come. O come.

  1. The Son to us is given, and we are waiting, waiting, waiting.
    Emmanuel, oh Wonderful! Your peace to tell.

Words and Music: Kate Bluett, Liz Vice, Latifah Alattas, Isaac Wardell, Paul Zach
Copyright © 2021 Integrity Worship Music/PG Songs And Hymns/ASCAP
(adm. worldwide at CapitolCMGPublishing.com, excluding the UK & Europe which is adm. by Integrity Music)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: